ALAF Update: Introduction to Mathematical Modeling, v1

I’m back at my morning work sessions and feeling strong! Today, I share an updated draft of the first section of my Applied Linear Algebra Fundamentals (ALAF) textbook manuscript. I’ve been dreaming about since 2011. I want this textbook to be like nothing I’ve ever seen. I want this textbook to empower my students, readers, and larger community to experience the excitement and power of real-world mathematical modeling that relies on linear algebra. I want to find alternative funding models to pay for my time to work on this project so that I can provide all of my work for no required pay wall! I want to create the highest-quality introductory linear algebra learning resources that I can so that the next generation of learners learn how to use linear algebra to solve problems they care about and improve the lives of people they love. Cheers to this process and may you enjoy reading this section as much as I enjoyed writing it.

2 thoughts on “ALAF Update: Introduction to Mathematical Modeling, v1

Leave a comment